Board of Directors

Directors – Cyril Barnes, Ivan Forrest, Betty Logan, Dianne Logan (Treasurer), Ross Lynch, Raelene Peel, Fabian Tucker, Ian Tucker (Deputy Chair), Nadine Tucker, Lawrence Thomas (Chair), Karen Vincent.

 The GLSC’s affairs are run by a representative Board of Directors whose 11 members are elected at the Council’s annual general meeting. The Board of Directors meets regularly in Kalgoorlie, where the Council’s offices are located. The Committee decides the Council’s policy and gives directions to the GLSC’s executive management arm. The Board of Directors also has a role as an advocate for Aboriginal people in the wider community, where it asserts Indigenous people’s rights and priorities in all government, public and civil activities.